2015 International Workshop on Advances in Information Coding and Wireless Communications (AICWC'2015)

October 18–20, 2015

Chengdu, China.

Call for participation

    Welcome to the Third International Workshop on Advances in Information Coding and Wireless Communications (AICWC'2015)! Information theory and coding techniques play a very important role in various aspects of wireless communications. The aim of this international workshop is to foster fruitful interactions among leading information theorists, coding experts, signal and system designers, wireless communication experts, and communications practitioners.

    In this workshop, we are fortunate to have invited a number distinguished scholars all over the world. In addition to the invited talks, two panels are also organized, i.e. "Challenges & Opportunities in Information Coding" and "Challenges & Opportunities in Wireless Communications". All the participants are invited to join our panel discussions by questions and debate, to explore the challenges and opportunities in information coding and wireless communications.

    This workshop is technically co-sponsored by IEEE ITSoc/VTSoc/ComSoc Chengdu Chapters, IEEE Chengdu Section; and financially supported by 111 Project (No.111-2-14, MoE), 973 Project (No.2012CB316100, MoST), NSFC Project (No.61471302), and the Southwest Jiaotong University. Thanks also go to Prof. Li Hao, the past chair of IEEE Chengdu Section, Prof. Xiaohu Tang, the chair of IEEE ITS Chengdu Chapter, and Prof. Xuming Fang, the chair of IEEE VTS Chengdu Chapter.

Registration: Lobby, Mirror Lake Hotel, Southwest Jiaotong University.

Workshop Venue: Multifuctional Hall, Mirror Lake Hotel, Southwest Jiaotong University.

Guests Hotel: California Garden Hotel (http://californiagardenhotelchengdu.com).

Note: Participation can be registered by sending the registration form to: AICWC’2015 Secretary Email: 522795218@qq.com or call Tel: 18708152805

invited Speakers

H. Vincent Poor (Fellow of IEEE, NAS, NAE & RAE, Dean), Princeton University, USA

Xuemin (Sherman) Shen (Fellow of IEEE, EIC & CAE, Editor-in-Chief of IEEE Network), University of Waterloo, Canada

Tor Helleseth (Fellow of IEEE & DNVA, Head of the Selmer Center), University of Bergen, Norway

Raymond WH Yeung (Fellow of IEEE & FHKIE, Institute Director), Chinese University of Hongkong (CUHK), China

Erdal Panayirci (FIEEE, Department Chair), Kadir Has University, Turkey

Fumiyuki Adachi (Fellow of IEEE & IEICE), Tohoku University, Japan

Yuguang Michael Fang (FIEEE, Editor-in-chief of IEEE TVT), University of Florida, USA

Hsiao-Hwa Chen (FIEEE, Editor-in-chief of IEEE WC), National Cheng Kung Univ, Taiwan, China

Robert Schober (FIEEE, Editor-in-chief of IEEE TCOM), Friedrich Alexander University, Germany

George K. Karagiannidis (FIEEE, Editor-in-chief of IEEE CL), Aristotle Univ of Thessaloniki, Greece, and Khalifa Univ, UAE

Zhen Zhang (FIEEE), University of Southern California, US

Chengxiang Wang (FIET, Chair Professor), Heriot-Watt University, UK

Zhiguo Ding (Marie Curie Fellow, Chair Professor), Lancaster University, UK

Jingxian Wu (Lab Director, Editor of IEEE TWC/TVT/Access), Arkansas University, USA